Impacted by COVID-19? Special assistance is now available.

Florida Employment Law

Florida Minimum Wage to Increase June 1st!

Effective June 1, 2011, the Florida minimum wage will  increase to $7.31 per hour.  Also effective on June 1, 2011, those “tipped employees” in  Florida who otherwise meet eligibility requirements for the tip credit under  the federal Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA) will have to be paid a direct cash  wage of at least $4.29 per […]

SBDC Footer Shadow Background